Days: ???

Alas, the painful reality: I have lost track of days. But here we are, day somethingorother. The tall guy asked me why I hadn’t been blogging, so now that my readership is officially up to THREE human beings!!!!??? I figured might as well rally for those loyal to this blaghh.

Training has been a bit meh, getting it done here and there, but missing out on some runs here and there. Now that I think I have come to terms with that fact that I MIGHT not beat Kara I think I can calm down a little and better settle into the swing of training.

Image

It took a lot of soul searching, but this might just not be my year to humiliate Kara on my home course. So next year. Kara, watchyoself. Because 9 minute miles are something Kara ain’t NEVER seen the likes of even on rest days.

Well that and the little travel schedule….the brother is getting mahhhhried Saturday, so flying out to Arizona Friday, flying back Sunday and then heading to Peru the next Friday for 10 days (hiking Machu Picchu, so luckily, with respect to training, not exactly a totally lazyas$ vacation) Let us hope hours of hiking translates into…SOMETHING? for when I return. And that the drinking at the wedding will be a practice for Marathon hydration? Let’s all pretend.  

My longest run so far has been 11 miles, although it was scheduled as 12. The great GB ran with me for 10 and I told him to pick up the pace and end without me since I was a bit rundying (that’s a technical term) towards the end. And then the mental wheels came off and I ended at 11 miles. And that’s a sad story for a rainy Tuesday. 

This week, let’s see what we have on tap…

Monday: OFF
Tuesday: SPIN

Wednesday: 1 hour upper body strength + 14 mile run PM (yes, actually. midweek long run. woof-ala)

Thursday: 6 miles

Friday: ificanwakeupearlyenough 6 miles before my flight

Saturday: Dancing

Sunday: Hungover

So tell me, your training is going better than mine, yes??? Or if you’re training for other things including competitive drinking, wedding dancing or things of that nature, how is that going for you? 

XOs

3 thoughts on “Days: ???

  1. LOL I wish I was training for competitive drinking! ;) I didn’t totally stick to my training schedule these last 2 weeks, but off to a good start this one. I hope you have an amazing time at your brother’s wedding! Sibling weddings (so far the one I went to as only the eldest is married) are SO much fun!

Leave a Reply

