i was MIA…i’ll make it up to you.

sooo…i’ve been MIA. i’m sure all four of you missed me. two people (ok fine, they’re longtime friends and my family, SO WHAT!?!?!) asked me to post. so here i am.

quick recap:

  • I GOT A NEW JOB!!!! That is why I was MIA. Obviously for privacy reasons I won’t be disclosing where I am working but let’s just say I’m absolutely thrilled. It was a huge career move and I can’t wait to begin that journey on 3/7.
  • That is the recap. You can, perhaps, imagine it was a lil’ crazy around here.

So some restaurant reviews are in the hopper…and I saw this floating around and thought it was pretty amusing

A. Age: 27. Oldddie but a goodie 🙂

B. Bed size: queen. Need. A. king. Dog, 70lbs. Fiance 6’5. Me 5’9. Dammit, spoiled one of my amazing answers below with my height admission..forgive.

C. Chore you hate: taking out the garbage. Thanks, M!!

D. Dogs: mine is the cutest. But love ‘em all.

E. Essential start to your day: snooze button my phone multiple times. Those 5 minutes are precious.

F. Favorite color: black. It’s a color.

G. Gold or silver: eh, gold for costume jewelry, silver color (platinum for the other stuff 😉 )

H. Height: 5’9. 6 ft + in heels.

I. Instruments you play: violin. I was amazing.

J. Job title: as of 3/7/11….Junior Account Executive

K. Kids: as long as they’re not crying/yelling/biting and they’re yours, not mine, i dig.

L. Live: Manhattan. The island of.

M. Mom’s name: Joanieeee. Actually Joan. Hi, Ma!

N. Nicknames: sass, sassafrass, sa, rap, rapatap, rappy, many other variations of my first and last name.

O. Overnight hospital stays: can’t remember if i stayed overnight when I broke my arm? Ma??

P. Pet peeve: People who are mean. Fix your own life, stop being bitter Betty and leave me OUT of it. Also, people who complain and don’t do anything about said complaints. Hi, you have one life. Live it. Today.

Q. Quote from a movie: “QUICK! Which do you like better? Christmas or wedding season???” Name that movie!

R. Right or left handed: right. Golf lefty. Spesh.

S. Siblings: younger brother, Waymo. aka James.

T. Time you wake up: anywhere from 5:45am-ish to 8amish (I work 5 mins from work right now but that’s changing 3/7…) 🙂

U. Underwear: Shout out to IPratt for convincing me my drawer should be filled with Hanky Pankies. You’re a friend, but not to my bank account.

V. Vegetables you dislike: none. True story. Bring ‘em on. Ok, this picture is creepy, no?:

W. What makes you run late: nothing. I’m aggressively early.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: many.

Y. Yummy food you make: everything, obviously. Ok not really. But I did make epic latkes at Hanukkah. Mazel to me.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: baby white tigers. Want. One. Now. and ps you’re welcome for this picture:

So, lovelies, what have YOU been up to?? But more importantly, what is YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE QUOTE???

13 thoughts on “i was MIA…i’ll make it up to you.

  1. Congrats on your new job!!! I’ve actually been refreshing your blog wondering if you stopped blogging so welcome back!!! Jealous of how tall you are…I’m a midgey

  2. I swear, I was just thinking this morning I was going to post to see where you were hiding!!! Love your little ABC’s post, I may have to steal it 😉 Hmmm, would that quote be from ‘Wedding Crashers’? I have so many favorite, but one that ALWAYS gets me laughing is “He called the Sh!t, poop” from Billy Madison…Also, SassaFrass is what I used to always call my bestie and she would call me when our tempers flared up 🙂

  3. You’re baaaack! “Bear left! Right, frog.” is probably my favorite movie quote. From The Muppet Movie. Cause I’m cool like that.

  4. Sorry M.. But, I am a father of a little girl (mine at least) so, favorite movie quote? Here it goes..

    I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don’t have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you let my daughter go now, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.

    Got the movie yet?

  5. Her real nickname is FUNK and variations on the same (i.e., funkalicious, funknasty, funkarooo, etc.).

    Favorite movie quote: “Give a hand to my band, Sexual Chocolate”.

    Second favorite movie quote from same movie and most underrated character in said movie: “Girl, you look so good, someone ought to put you on a plate and sop you up with a biscuit”.

  6. Congrats on your new job! That is awesome that you live close-by, I only have an internship but am so glad I go two days a week because it’s a 30 minute drive! VS Pink has panties like hanky pankies but not as $$$ by the way!

Leave a Reply

