Day 4 – Some deep insights

Since I haven’t run yet today (plans are for a 99 degree run this evening on the water with a gorgeous running buddy…) I decided this will have to satiate all three of you until that scintillating recap is ready (I ran, it was hot <– think I just recapped it???)

 

Tagged by the ever speedy and running Abby, I decided to share this list with my three readers. Please enjoy a glimpse into my insanity world

 

A. Attached or single?

Attached. The guy is tall. And a good catch if I do say so myself. (Pats self on back for hiding some of my inner crazy sometimes from him)

 Image

B. Best friend?

The tall guy, my puppies and some gorgeous ladies

 Image

 Image

GRATUITOUS DOG PICTURES!

C. Cake or pie?

Eh , tostitos please?

D. Day of choice?

Thursday night. I can boss through a Friday and perseverate on the weekend ‘appropriately’ then

E. Essential item?

Sunglasses. Always.

 Image

F. Favorite color?

Black & white. It’s one color. 

 

G. Gummy bears or worms?

Yack. Sour patch kids and Swedish fish ONLY

 

H. Home town?

Westchester, NY. The best-Chester

I. Favorite indulgence?

10 minute massages when I get a manicure. I mean it never gets old hearing “WOW! You are SO tight and tense! YIKES!” Right? Indulgent.

J. January or July?

January, I like the forward view

K. Kids?

Keep them quiet and seated at restaurants. And you know what? They’re not ALL cute. But mainly they’re fine.

L. Life isn’t complete without?

Wine, cheese and coffee

 Image

Too much wine?

M. Marriage date?

9/4/11

Image

I did this, really. For the majority of my wedding. 

N. Number of brothers/sisters?

1 brother and getting one SISTER in August!!!

 Image

Old SKOOL brother & sister summer fun.

 Image

New school VEGAS sister fun!

 

O. Oranges or Apples?

Apples even though I’m allergic. I power through. Don’t be a quitter.

 

P. Phobias?

Vomit, Cats, the suburbs and wall to wall carpeting. Pretty much in that order.

 

Q. Quotes?

“One need never leave the confines of New York to get all the greenery one wishes—I can’t even enjoy a blade of grass unless I know there’s a subway handy, or a record store or some other sign that people do not totally regret life.” – Frank O’Hara

 

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” –Roald Dahl

“I can’t even with this”

 

R. Reasons to smile?

Living and loving in Manhattan. There’s always a reason, you just have to find it.

 Image

S. Season of choice?

Fall. It’s everything.

T. Tag 5 People.

You’re ALL tagged. You’re all cooler than me and have probably done this.

U. Unknown fact about me?

My right pinky was cut (well I cut it carving a pumpkin…) and never grew correctly and is mini-sized and I can only bend it one way. It’s awesome.

V. Vegetable?

Kale. I hate that it’s trendy, it’s so effing delicious.

W. Worst habit?

Being chronically early

X. X-Ray or ultrasound?

X-ray. Chill on the babies peopleeeee

Y. Your favorite food?

Wine, cheese, bread

Z. Zodiac sign?

What’s your zodiaccc signnnnnn. MIX TRACKKKKKKK. Oh, right. Cancer I think but didn’t that change?

10 thoughts on “Day 4 – Some deep insights

Leave a Reply

